Two Ellis Moving trucks with a view of Vancouver city

Vancouver Movers Reviews and Client Testimonials

Please submit your feedback here »

What clients had to say about our moving and storage services:


Smooth Moving from Bowen Island to Australia
"We used Ellis first to move us to Bowen Island, then 20 years later we used them again when we had them pack us up for international shipping to Australia. They've had our furniture stored 21/2 years and always were wonderful about giving us boxes out, or taking them back and reap king for us. Now Josh has arranged our shipping . It's all been so smooth .would highly recommend Ellis."
~ Margo and John Anthony - Nov 14, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Stress Free Moving Experience
"I have moved 4 times in the last 7 seven years and Ellis Moving was the most professional company we have dealt with to date. Everyone on the move team made us feel very comfortable and they knew exactly what they were doing. We had some tough pieces to move (Piano / Large Bed Frame) and the guys did a fantastic job with no damage at all. The best part was how happy the guys were to keep coming back for more. With a big family, we have a lot of stuff and everyone on the crew was so helpful. We really appreciate how they went the extra mile and would recommend Ellis Moving to anyone looking for a stress free experience."
~ Jonathan Chiniborch - Oct 30, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Tireless Moving Crew
"This was my second time I used Ellis Moving and Storage Ltd. to help me with a move. The first time was a couple of years ago to move office equipment. Job very well done. The next time was to move my house contents. Again , very well done. The crew worked tirelessly in rainy Squamish weather for 6 hours. They were cheerful and nice to deal with. No doubt in my mind who my moving company will be if, and when, I'm in the market . Thanks for a great performance."
~ Scott - Oct 09, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thank You, Ellis Moving, for The Great Service
"We cannot say Thank you enough. Our move went extremely well because of you. Your staff were very personable, friendly and very professional. The move was on time as promised. I would highly recommend this company for any move, either across the country or around the corner. Way to go Ellis!!"
~ Roz & Dean Matthews - Oct 04, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Helpful Customer Service and Amazing Movers
"We recently used Ellis Moving for a two-part move from our home of 43 years. We couldn't have asked for a better company to help us with this difficult time. Phil really helped reduce our stress level right from the beginning. The company was very understanding and helpful when we had to adjust our dates. Our two crews were AMAZING. Led by Mark (driver extraordinaire; you should see our driveway!), Anthony, Harry, Brandon, Keshaun, and Kyle were efficient, hard-working, courteous, and careful. They worked well as a team and got the job done in less time than scheduled. They all went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with the job they did before they left the site, which they left in a spotless condition. We don't plan on moving again any time soon, but we will definitely recommend Ellis to any of our friends that are."
~ Colleen and Ted Baxter - Oct 03, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Couldn’t Ask for Better Moving Service
"Ellis did an amazing job. We moved from North Vancouver to Kelowna – very friendly and helpful staff, always on time and estimate of costs was as quoted. We couldn’t ask for better service and highly recommend Ellis Moving. Len and Carolyn August 2017"
~ Len and Carolyn - Oct 01, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thank You for the Superb Job
"Super! Job well done! The moving fellas were personable, efficient, good attitude and friendly! All our stuff safe n sound! Thank you!"
~ Lynn & Jo - Sep 13, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Job with Moving Us from Vancouver to Kelowna
"We did a somewhat long distance move from Vancouver to Kelowna. Ellis moving did a great job! They showed up on time in Vancouver and stored our stuff at their warehouse for 6 weeks. They showed up at 10:30 in the morning in Kelowna! They helped set up our beds and were very professional at all times. I would recommend them for your short or long distance move!"
~ Duane R. - Sep 02, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Cannot Say Enough About Ellis Moving Vancouver
"Just wanted to drop you a quick message to thank you for making our long distance move such an awesome experience. Had not moved in 36 years and were quite anxious about doing so, but from the moment James came out to give us a quote he put as at ease. Love James can’t say enough about him!! The moving crew were incredibly too good to be true...... fun, hardworking, professional guys & nothing arrived damaged or broken, what more could you ask for. We are so impressed, cannot say enough about Ellis Moving and will recommend you for sure to anyone requiring a moving company. "
~ Randy & Shelley - Aug 9, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Friendly, Fast & Efficient Moving Crew
"The 3 guys that moved us were great. They were friendly, fast and efficient. If we were concerned about moving a particular item they weren't. No problem they said. Happy to recommend them. "
~ Don Barr - Aug 5, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Truly Professional Moving Service
"Excellent customer service, very professional. All the staff is so nice and also takes the utmost care with your personal belongings and furniture. "
~ Kate Reid - Aug 5, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Ellis Moving Fully Recommended
"Excellent service and the nicest people in the world! From Phil who came first and also taught me how to pack, and then the guys who came on the big day, particularly Everson and Adrian and also Jose!! They are really professionals and work with joy! We fully recommend Ellis Moving. Maria and Henri moving from Richmond to East Van."
~ Maria C. - Jun 25, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Outstanding Service
"We hired Ellis to move our sister/sister-in-law from her condo to an assisted living residence - both in West Vancouver. The two young fellows from Ellis were great - the last thing they moved out of the condo was her favourite chair & TV. And, then, of course, first thing into her new location were the same two items. The fellows were very patient and understanding of the situation, were super efficient in wrapping up furniture pieces for moving, and delivered everything in the same condition as it was on picked up. We would highly recommend this company for a move. The final great note we have to add is - their Accounting Department discovered a minor error in the calculation of cost for the move. The fellows had charged us $29 more than they should have. So, we received an e-mail asking how best to refund the overcharge - cheque, e-transfer, etc. Now, this is real honesty - truly, we would not have notice the mistake."
~ B. Holman - Mar 09, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Third Move with Ellis Moving – No Disappointment
"Third Move in 4 months - Third great experience. Highly Recommend Ellis Moving and Storage."
~ Shawn Pedersen - Mar 05, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Done Well Everything Arrived in Perfect Conditions
"The move went very well. Everything arrived in perfect condition and was arranged in a helpful way. We settled into our new residence quickly thanks to the movers. The two main people, Mike and Hamas, were well organized and professional. We will recommend Ellis to anyone who needs them."
~ Ron Mackinnon - Feb 19, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Company – Efficient, On Time and Helpful Movers
"These movers are great ....so efficient and polite ...nice guys. They did a great job on my move and would highly recommend this service. On time and very helpful.. Regards Sharon"
~ Sharon Gilmour - Feb 12, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Pro Piano Movers -- Highly Recommended
"Hired Ellis M&S Vancouver to move a piano from a storage facility to my condo (older building, small elevator). The 2 guys they sent were young but total pros. They had that thing up and in their truck on a dolly that reduced the vibration of the corrugated tread on the truck's ramp somehow (I was worried that the vibration might shake the poor thing apart). At the condo, the elevator posed an interesting problem for about 6 minutes then they had is up on end as smooth as you please, into the elevator and into my livingroom. Couldn't recommend them more highly."
~ Stephen Sisk - Feb 06, 2017
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Hardworking, Respectful and Trustworthy Movers
"Great people! Great Service. Owners as well as employees. Hardworking, respectful and trustworthy. They are all like angels sent from above. It was a smooth move and turned out perfect. I would surely recommend these people to anyone who would need their service. Thank you for helping us. My prayers for your safety. Wishing you the BEST OF SEASON,HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY,PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR 2017 TO ELLIS FAMILY AND ALL THEIR EMPLOYEES.GOD BLESS YOU ALL!"
~ Steve & Beth T. - Dec 20, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Highly Recommended Piano Moving Service
"Just had Dan and two team members show up on time and move two piano's for us. Friendly, good service from each member of the team. We would highly recommend Ellis Moving Vancouver."
~ Shawn P., Vancouver - Nov 25, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Job of Moving from Squamish to 100 Mile House
"Just moved from Squamish to 100 mile house with three days of homelessness! The men from Ellis moving were awesome. Strong fast fans friendly!! Great job guys! Hope we never have to move again!! U made it a stress free move for us!! Oh and the weather was beautiful for both move out and in days!! Thanks again!!! You did a great job!!!! Sandi & Mona"
~ Sandi & Mona - Nov 18, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Smooth Sailing – Family Home Moved by Ellis Moving Vancouver
"Moving can be such an overwhelming task. After 30+ years in a house- one sure does accumulate an endless amount of furniture and "stuff". It was obvious we needed professional movers. We were moving to another town within BC- so perfect co-ordination was going to be needed. We choose Ellis after getting several other quotes. It was the extra personal & professional attention right from the first meeting at our quote the sold us on Ellis. The crew of three arrived on moving day- so friendly, professional and worked so quickly. The attention to detail of wrapping of each piece of furniture was amazing. There were no slouches in this crew of professionals !! A full 2500 + square foot house moved within 3 hours into their moving van- incredible ! The next day the truck arrived early at the new location- through 2 mountain passes and endless twists and turns- I was not expecting them for another few hours- not easy roads to travel. Now came the task of packing all this into a shipping container- our new house was not ready yet- so Everything had to be stored. Once again their professionalism shone through- It all was packed, placed and squeezed into the container- remarkable !! I cannot say enough wonderful things about the men who work for this company. They took the worry and stress out of this move - It was smooth sailing. Thank You Thank You Thank You ............"
~ Marianne McLaren - Nov 15, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Service Highly Recommended
"These people are extremely good at what they do. Right from the time we contacted them they new exactly what to do and understood our requirements and went to work for us. Moving day was a breeze and all the changes we ask for were taken in stride and talk about fast loading and unloading, these guys were like machines. We highly recommend them for a great no trouble move and their quote was right on the money. If we ever move again we would not hesitate to call them. Thank you Rob and crew. "
~ Janet & Lou - Nov 05, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Exceptionally Pleased with Ellis Moving
"We were exceptionally pleased from the beginning in choosing Ellis. They were always available to answer any questions or concerns we had. The individuals employed by Ellis to assist us with our move were very professional but also very friendly and had a sense of humour. The one thing we commend Ellis on is keeping the same crew from packing, loading and unloading. We did have one small problem in that a couple of boxes went missing. No questions asked and our invoice was revised immediately. I would be more than happy to recommend Ellis."
~ Barb and Michael L. - Nov 01, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Best Movers I Have Worked With
"I've had a lot of moves without doubt Ellis is the best mover I've ever worked with. This move wasn't that big but a little complicated and everything was handled perfectly."
~ John H. - Nov 01, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Experience – Two Moves Including Transfer of Grand Piano
"We had two separate moves done by Ellis Movig Vancouver. A mini move from my father's home to a care home and then moving some of his belongings, including a baby grand piano, to our home. Then moving furniture (including another piano) around in our house to accommodate the furniture from my father's house. They were fast, efficient and entertaining. The two men who had moved my father's furniture to the care home were even thoughtful enough to ask how he was doing. We will definitely use Ellis again for any future moves."
~ Patricia K. - Oct 31, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

The Moving Company of Choice for Us
"On time, on budget, friendly, fun, efficient, careful, respectful, problem solving, kind, no stress, no grief, no damage. We moved from downtown Vancouver to rural Vancouver island-quite the logistics. Mark and his crew were wonderful and always checked in with us to see if anyone was having a melt down- NONE Moving can be difficult and stressful- not with ELLIS - we've used them twice and not that we plan on moving any time soon- but if we did they would absolutely be our choice. Many thanks and drop by the schoolhouse to see the finished vision!"
~ Dave & Sylvianne - Oct 27, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Moving Team – Moving Family Home to Whistler More Than Met Expectations
"We just had the contents of our Whistler house moved back in last Friday from Ellis storage and would like to say that the move more than met our expectations! Mark and his crew of Manuel and Fred were extremely easy to get along with, fast and efficient, they were a great team! We would highly recommend Ellis!"
~ Deb & Jim Yeates - Sep 13, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

The Mover of Choice
"The young men from Ellis who moved us from Squamish to North Vancouver on a very strict timetable worked really hard nonstop to get us where we needed to be at the scheduled move-in time. They dealt with some difficult problems with grace, patience and good humour, never once complaining. They did the job fast, efficiently and thoroughly. One even went out of his way to tell me he liked doing a good job for Ellis because it is a family-run business that cares about its employees. That kind of employee loyalty and trust speaks volumes about what a high quality company Ellis is. Thank you. We hope we never have to move again -- we're getting too old for that stuff -- but if we do have to move, Ellis will undoubtedly be our mover. Thanks for a great job."
~ Toni Timmermans and Norm Hoyt - Aug 27, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Superb Moving Crew
"The service loading and then unloading was superb. The 2 workers were great and there leader was plus. very pleasant and and a pleasure conversing with all 3. "
~ Fred T. - Aug 10, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Smooth & Fast Move
"Thanks to a great team !
Adam, Everson and Dale made our move very smooth and so fast ! They were impressive and it costed half of the estimate !
Highly recommend them
"

~ Cecile - Jul 31, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Ellis Moving Highly Recommended
"An excellent move! Great communication, great materials, and great people.
Right from the start with Phil's detailed estimate, delivery of packing materials, and packing demo. We were well prepared to make our move.
Moving day was a fun, frenzy of activity. The group of fellows were strong, well mannered, and ready for the job. They worked quickly, wrapped all furnishings beautifully, protecting against damage, and the downpour of rain. Shifting of furnishings placed at our new address was never too much to ask. They even applied the provided felts to our furnishings to protect our new floors! They wanted us to be happy!
Couldn't be happier! Ellis sent personnel to pick up the emptied boxes and paper the day we requested this help. We highly recommend Ellis Moving and Storage. "

~ Sandra C. - Jul 29, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

I Would Recommend Ellis Moving
"Good communication, courteous movers, move went smoothly. I would recommend."
~ Gary L. - Jul 18, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Service Exceeding Expectation
"The guys were on time pleasant and helpful. Ellis Moving went above and beyond, they give moving companies a good name."
~ Alan R. - Jun 26, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Fantastic Moving Team That Making The Move Almost Enjoyable
"Great crew, with a good sense of humour to defuse the stress of moving. Showed up on time, very efficient with wrapping & packaging and loading the truck. All done quickly and without issue. Same at the other end, all was unloaded without fuss. Not a thing broken (Lots of glass collectibles so that says a lot!) Rob, Steve & Emerson were a fantastic team and made it almost enjoyable. I'll never move again, but if I did I'd give them a call :)"
~ Sharon F. - Jun 24, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very Professional Company
"Very professional company and employees.I would not hesitate to recommend or use Ellis on my next move."
~ Andy D. - Jun 19, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Wonderful Moving Job
"FANTASTIC MOVERS! The team from Ellis Moving & Storage did a wonderful job in the final pack, load and unload. They were courteous, efficient, professional and at times, humorous which helped lessen the stress of the move.
We would not hesitate to recommend Ellis Moving & Storage to anyone in the future. Many Thanks, guys!!"

~ Susan H. & Fred J. - Jun 17, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Average rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd. based on 187 ratings and 187 reviews: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

1580 Columbia Street
North Vancouver, BC V7J 1A4
(604) 986-9817

Please send us your feedback

We appreciate your review on our moving and storage services. Please submit your testimonial by using the form below.

Name*
invalid or missing information

Email*
invalid or missing information

email2
Invalid Input

Message*
invalid or missing information

Rate your experience (5 is the best)*
invalid or missing information

Logos associated with Ellis Moving VancouverImage of BBB logo to view Ellis Moving Vancouver’s BBB reviews