Two Ellis Moving trucks with a view of Vancouver city

Article Index

Vancouver Movers Reviews and Client Testimonials

Please submit your feedback here »

What clients had to say about our moving and storage services:

Google Service Review
"Rated highly for: Responsiveness, Punctuality, Quality"
~ Tiffany K. - Dec 15, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

More Than Happy with The Professional Service
"We had a wonderful crew who carefully wrapped all of our furniture. They even dismantled a complete Ikea day bed and reassembled it perfectly. We were more than happy with the crew"
~ Margaret A. M. - Dec 13, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Outstanding Moving Company
"We had an awesome moving experience with Ellis moving co. We had the dream team group of guys that moved us out and moved us into our new place. They came on time, full of energy, polite , friendly, hardworking and left the same way . We would highly recommend this company. They made our move very smooth."
~ Gerry and Anne E. - Dec 11, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Absolute Pros
"The team at Ellis Moving were absolute professionals from the initial quote process all the way to the move itself. Used their services for a small corporate move, but would definitely recommend Ellis Moving for any job, big or small. They get the job done quickly without ever compromising the safety of your goods. Keep up the great work!"
~ Paulo C. - Dec 2, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Efficient & Hardworking Crew
"I want to thank the three men who moved a very heavy invalid bed from one house to a condo. The men were very polite and . They accomplished the move quickly and professionally, including making sure they did not track any dirt on the carpets in the condo. We appreciate their hard work."
~ Cristina H. - Nov 19, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Ellis Movers Rocked
"THANK YOU! Thank you! THANK YOU!
Your team rocked today. Fast, efficient and professional! All the guys were good spirited and a pleasure to work with. They made a bittersweet move much more manageable.
Kudos Team Ellis! 😊"

~ Cara and Lance, Galileo Coffee Company - Oct 31, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Teamwork by Ellis Moving
"We have moved in four provinces and this was our easiest move to date thanks to the great teamwork at Ellis Moving. Phil came and did the estimate and gave us helpful suggestions. We were surprised at the smaller size of the truck that arrived but it was perfect as were the two gentlemen who efficiently loaded our belongings and did an expert job of wrapping furniture. Thank you!!!"
~ Jim G. - Oct 20, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Promt, Super Diligent and Professional
"The Ellis team was great! Phil gives excellent advice on packing and the moving team was fantastic. They were prompt, worked super hard and delivered everything in perfect condition."
~ Julia S. - Sep 20, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

5 Star for Ellis Moving!
"We had a move from BC to Ontario and I did a lot of research to find the right company and Ellis was outstanding. They were responsive to my questions and made sure that the move was smooth at both ends. The crew that packed for us in Vancouver was excellent!! I very rarely give 5 stars but the Ellis team deserves it. Thanks to James and Shawn for their constant communication."
~ Cathy M. - Sep 11, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

True Pros
"Ellis Moving are true pro’s! They showed tremendous care for the contents of our home and were very accurate as well in their assessment of our storage needs. I highly recommend them."
~ Marnie L. - Sep 10, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Work – Moving with Ellis for the Sixth Time
"Excellent move! This was our 6th move with Ellis over the past 20 years and we would never consider using any other company. From Phil’s estimate, Shawn in dispatch, to Isaac and his team moving us, and even the billing procedure, the experience was top notch. Everyone was professional, courteous, efficient - and they came in under the estimate. Great work!"
~ C. J. - Sep 5, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Absolutely Fantastic Experience
"Ellis Moving was absolutely fantastic. They were a pleasure to deal with on the phone to set up the move, and the moving crew was amazing! Steven, William and Junior all worked very hard, very quickly, and showed so much care and respect for our belongings and for the property we were moving into. It turned something stressful into something joyful. Thank you!"
~ Bob E. - Aug 11, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Happy with the Stress-free Move
"I am the happiest woman in the world! These boys made a stressful situation a happy and easy experience. Big smiles, positive attitude, respectful, strong and quick! I would recommend Ellis Movers all day long."
~ Tina P. - Aug 10, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Exceptional Service
"Moving day went so smoothly and the crew were exceptionally respectful, friendly and hard working."
~ Ruth B. - Jul 26, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Friendly and Professional Movers
"Every aspect of the move was fantastic. James made the border crossing a breeze. The entire team was friendly and professional every step of the way."
~ Bruce L. - Jul 24, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Pro movers
"What a dreamy team of professional movers. Excellent job!"
~ Sandy A. - Jun 19, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Dream Team
"We had a 3-stage move with Ellis moving, which required pick ups from different locations and finally after storing our possessions for several months, everything was brought perfectly and so cheerfully from Vancouver to Gibson’s!!! We have dubbed them the “Dream Team” because they were so amazing! Thank you guys!!!! You are the BEST!!!"
~ Lurlei and Randy A. - Jun 11, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Topnotch Service
"Excellent service for a long distance move"
~ Sean D. - Jun 11, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Friendly and Efficient Movers
"Great service, super friendly people and efficient moves"
~ Isak M. - May 11, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Fantastic Moving Experience
"This was a fantastic move. The boys were knowledgeable and so happy first thing in the morning made us all smile. Prices were fair and the move went smooth and as planned. Will use them in the future and recommend them anytime."
~ Nicole S. - May 8, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Outstanding Movers
"The team was excellent and our move went very smoothly. Ellis Moving is the best!"
~ Mary J. - Mar 31, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Service for The 2nd Time As Well, After The First Move 20 Years Ago
"Ellis did a great job of moving me 20 years ago, so they got my business again. When Phil came to do the estimate, he gave lots of good packing tips. The entire moving process took place as planned, on time and on budget, and everything arrived safely to its new location. Friendly and hard-working staff. Highly recommended."
~ Carl B. - Mar 25, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Smooth Experience of Moving from Vancouver to Whistler
"Service was amazing. Shawn was very accommodating with our specific needs, followed up as needed before the move , and our things were moved to our specifications. We even rec'd a price break on the move from Vancouver to Whistler as someone else needed something moved there that same day so they passed on some of the savings to us and that was a pleasant surprise. Definitely recommend them!"
~ Vivian Y. - Mar 1, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Professional and Responsive Movers
"Ellis have been great from start to finish. Both the back office team and the loading team who came to the address were professional and responsive. I would recommend Ellis to anyone making a local or international move. They were affordable and took great care of us and our belongings."
~ David H. - Feb 19, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Good Service
"The movers came exactly at the designated hour. They were very polite and did their job quickly and well."
~ Stefan H. - Feb 15, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Complicated Move Done Perfectly
"This was my second move with Ellis. It was a very complicated move, but as with the first move they did a perfect job from start to finish."
~ John H. - Feb 15, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Exceptionally Professional & Friendly Service – Highly Recommended
"Moving a family with 3 young kids is hard! I contemplated renting a UHaul, but opted to use Ellis instead and WOW!!! Ellis was $ WELL SPENT!!!!! I was amazed at the professionalism and friendliness of their team! I believe it was Lorne and Anthony and another gentleman who moved us. They were exceptional! Thank you guys! And Thank you Ellis Moving!! I HIGHLY recommend them!"
~ Christine B. - Feb 15, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Moving Service
"We used Ellis on the recommendation of a friend who also used them. We were very happy with the people, pricing, and services. They were 100 percent on time and right on the estimate, actually $100 lower than estimate. The whole terrible experience of moving was greatly eased using these people. Thank you Ellis"
~ Allen G. - Feb 14, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

The Best, Friendliest, and Most Reliable Movers I have Ever Used
"I have used Ellis Moving Vancouver for at least 6 moves in the last 3 years and have recommended them to all my friends. I have also used them for storage. Through the years I have used many movers and Ellis Moving are the best, most friendly and reliable movers I have ever used. It is always stressful moving, but with Ellis you don't have to worry. I would never use any other movers. I highly recommend them to anyone. If I could give them a 10 star rating I would."
~ Tracy L. - Feb 13, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

A Delicate Downtown Vancouver Move
"The crew from Ellis Moving was a pleasure to have on our move. They were friendly, efficient and up beat. A hard combo when dealing with heavy but delicate objects being transported down narrow stairs! Even our Concierge commented on how cooperative they were. We could not have asked for a better team! Thank you!"
~ Lurlei A. - Jan 23, 2019
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Average rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd. based on 246 ratings and 246 reviews: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

1580 Columbia Street
North Vancouver, BC V7J 1A4
(604) 986-9817

Logos associated with Ellis Moving VancouverImage of BBB logo to view Ellis Moving Vancouver’s BBB reviews