Two Ellis Moving trucks with a view of Vancouver city

Vancouver Movers Reviews and Client Testimonials

Please submit your feedback here »

What clients had to say about our moving and storage services:

Amazing Moving Crew
"Lorne and his team were amazing! They were friendly, fast and professional."
~ Yvonne E. - Nov 14, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

No Stress, Great Service Starting from Receiving the Quote all the Way Through Unpacking in Our New Home
"I used Ellis moving and storage for our move to our new town, and Ellis moving company was great! Not only were the guys on time, they were all friendly and extremely efficient. The company took away all my stress about moving -- everything was picked up on time and dropped off early, all of our belonging were as good as when I packed them. From the office staff Donna, to Phil who came out to give me a quote and helpful hints, to the movers, the move went smoothly. I would definitely use Ellis moving and storage again."
~ Amanda B. - Nov 14, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Service Highly Recommended
"The most pleasant and easy move we've ever done. The company was extremely helpful, the movers very careful, experienced, friendly, personable, trustworthy and final cost VERY reasonable and honest. Would ONLY ever use them if needed and highly recommend them."
~ Myra G. - Nov 9, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving from West Van to Bowen Island – Pleasant Experience
"We used Ellis Moving for our house move to Bowen Island and couldn't have hoped for a more pleasant moving experience. The guys were incredible and made the day a breeze for us. I'd wholeheartedly recommend them to anybody looking for a moving firm."
~ Andy Gillooley - Oct 31, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thank you, Ellis, for The Smooth Move
"Great people, friendly and helpful, they took all my stress away for our long distance move, I would gladly use Ellis moving again, I had a great experience with Ellis moving company, I would like to thank them very much for the great service."
~ Amanda B. - Oct 27, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Top Notch Moving Service
"10 out of 10! Ellis did a great job for us. The move itself was handled quickly and efficiently and the guys were positive and working hard for the 3-4 hours it took to load, and were very careful with our belongings and our new place when they moved us in (covering the stair railings and making sure nothing was touched.The real important thing they di occurred when we were unable to access our new place due to paving. They kept our loaded truck overnight at their warehouse, delayed a loading job for offshore, and arrived the next morning at 7am sharp and were done by 9:30. All that and the cost came in under the estimate! We had used them 2 years prior when we moved out of our house initially. There was a little damage done and a couple of broken dishes. They handled the repair/replacement quickly and with no questions asked. In addition, they dropped a piano off in Capilano area and took a load of stuff to our cabin near Squamish! I would not hesitate to use Ellis again."
~ Peter T. - Oct 17, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Moving Company
"Great guys and great service . Would definitely recommend them."
~ Mairi B. - Oct 17, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Pleased with the Experience of Moving to 108 Miles BC
"What a great experience in the hectic days of moving. The staff were helpful working friendly and professional. From Phil Ellis to Darren and his crew. Thank you to all who assisted with our move to 108. Even bumping into the crew at a restaurant on my birthday, wishes were greatly appreciated "
~ David G. - Oct 5, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

The A-team of Vancouver Moving Companies
"Very professional, polite and hardworking. Without a doubt worth every penny because they do not take short cuts. This is the second time we picked Ellis without even getting a quote from anyone else"
~ Mike D. - Sep 29, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Job with West Vancouver Move
"Ellis did a great job when they moved our family in a local West Vancouver move. They were efficient, timely, clean and did a great job of keeping our furniture safe and sound. Their estimate came very close to the actual final bill, and I would use them again. "
~ Jonathan W., West Vancouver - Aug 27, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Crew and Office Have Done an Excellent Work!
"Thank you Doug and crew for your excellent work on our third move in the last few years. Residents at our last location and our new location have commented to me about your efficiency, work ethic and enthusiastic attitude when you were handling our possessions. Although moving is never a “fun” activity, you and your colleagues make it much easier and enjoyable. You truly are “professional”. Thanks also to Phil and the office staff. Well done!"
~ William D. - Aug 26, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Excellent Attention to Details
"Highly professional, excellent attention to detail. Quick, on time and trustworthy. I wouldn’t use any other company."
~ Cheryl S. - Aug 24, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Company Willing to Do The Extra Mile
"We've had goods in storage for the past 7+ years and I have always found the people at Ellis very accommodating, and willing to give the extra mile with our numerous requests with accessing our storage pod and providing estimates for moving services."
~ Veronica C. - Aug 7, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Moving Company – Highly Recommended
"We have used Ellis movers for a while now. The service is excellent and we trust them with all of our worldly goods. A great company and we would highly recommend them."
~ Freddy and Tracy - Aug 7, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

We Will Choose Ellis Moving Vancouver Again in The Future
"We had a fantastic experience using Ellis. The quote came out very close to the estimate, but best of all, the guys who did the moving (sorry, I can't remember all the names, but Rob, Ellison & Josh comes to mind) did a fantastic job. We had over 6,000sq.ft. of house to move, which took two days to pack, and not one thing was broken, scratched or dented. They were super consciences and careful in packing and in moving in/out of our houses and I would not hesitate to use them again. Great job!!!!!"
~ Jonathan W. - Jul 29, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Superb Moving Team
"Our Ellis moving team was simply superb! They managed to pack everything so carefully and got it to fit in the container. Any other team would not have gotten it to fit. They were polite, friendly and very skilled. Thank you so much! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ellis to anyone. Thank you so much!"
~ Sarah M. - June 28, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Well Run Moving Service
"Customer Service was excellent Quick replies to all my questions and the movers showed up at my place on time and were extremely efficient and finished the job in less time than originally quoted. I have used Ellis a second time moving furniture from Vancouver to Vancouver Island and highly recommend them."
~ Karina E. - May 22, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Moving Company -- Great Bunch of Guys
"Hi Guys, This must be at least our 15th move with you since 1980 and each one was done very professionally and with a lot of TLC from your team. Great bunch of guys and a great moving experience this time as well. Thanks "
~ Lance S. - May 3, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Outstanding Moving Service
"Pam and I are very happy (once again) with everything done by Ellis to make the move less stressful. The staff are very friendly, our things were well wrapped and prepared for the move and the pick up and delivery times were as scheduled. Thanks Phil for dropping by with extra boxes when we needed them. "
~ Peter L. - April 25, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Service as Usual
"Thank you, Ellis Moving"
~ Karen K. - April 20, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Kudos to Ellis Moving Vancouver
"The crew arrived on time and worked straight through the day getting all my furniture on it way to my new home. They even gave a little extra when they switched the door handle on my fridge to adapt to my new home. I would have no problem recommending your company to all my friends and family. Great job, thank you."
~ Rose M. - April 19, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving from the Sunshine Coast to England – Top Notch Job
"Moving from the Sunshine Coast BC back to England has been quite the endeavor as included with the normal household contents was a workshop with some very heavy equipment. The team at Ellis moving handled the logistics with an ease and confidence that was a blessing for us. Not only was the service top notch, the price was competitive and fair. We really felt we were working with a family firm who cared and took pride in the service they provided. Thanks guys! "
~ Will & Janet T. - April 5, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Wonderful Moving Service
"Ellis helped move my mom 2years ago. They did such a wonderful job packing her large collection of pottery that all pots arrived in exvellent condition. Now we moved our daughter's furniture and packed boxes. Every item was bar coded so my daughter will get all items in the right room. Not only were the movers efficient but also really polite. Couldn't ask for better help. Thank you."
~ Cristina H. - March 14, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Honest Moving Advice
"I made an inquiry about moving a small student studio apartment, they were honest and straightforward and gave me great advice on how the best way I can make the move was using Fedex instead of regular moving services since the cost would be much lower given the amount of stuff I'll be moving. They also offered me some half priced package materials. Great people and support. Highly recommended for consideration."
~ Jeff D. - Feb 27, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

First Class Movers
"Our experience with Ellis was as painless as a move could be. They picked our belongings up, stored them for several weeks, collected some additional purchases and delivered to our new address as promised. We suffered not a scratch on anything, they stuck by their quote and their employees were first class ambassadors for their company. I would not hesitate to recommend Ellis Moving & Storage for anyone's relocation needs. A truly five-star company."
~ MJ S - Feb 19, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Sincere and Professional Movers
"January, March 2016 and May 2017. The kindest and most sincere team of people I have had the pleasure to meet. They moved and stored my belongings until new home was renovated. Then suggested moving slowly by bringing half of my belongings as I settled in. After experiencing a loss, I moved to Kelowna. The team was strong and efficient and very thoughtful. This time they helped me pack. When they arrived in Kelowna, they helped setting up beds and placing furniture working hard in an extremely hot day. I highly recommend their professional work ethics and their care."
~ Debbie, Kelowna BC - Feb 02, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Highest Recommendation to Ellis Moving Vancouver
"Our friends, who had just completed a move to Whistler. gave us the name of Ellis Moving and Storage with the highest recommendation. I called , Phil was kind enough to visit our place, with suggestions , how many boxes and wrap were required and all the important information we needed. The crew of three men arrived and were the nicest , most professional movers we have ever encounter. I feel after 3 moves in 2 years I can speak from experience. Without , any hesitation , we give Ellis Moving and Storage the highest recommendation and agree with all the other positive reviews."
~ Lorne and Linda - Feb 01, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Good Job
"Hard workers, kept it positive. Great job. Did break the leg off a dresser and didn’t fix it. Dresser was crappy but still... Otherwise 5 gold stars for a great moving job and care of items."
~ Doti N. - Jan 12, 2018
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Average rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd. based on 219 ratings and 219 reviews: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

1580 Columbia Street
North Vancouver, BC V7J 1A4
(604) 986-9817

Please send us your feedback

We appreciate your review on our moving and storage services. Please submit your testimonial by using the form below.

Name*
invalid or missing information

Email*
invalid or missing information

email2
Invalid Input

Message*
invalid or missing information

Rate your experience (5 is the best)*
invalid or missing information

Logos associated with Ellis Moving VancouverImage of BBB logo to view Ellis Moving Vancouver’s BBB reviews