Two Ellis Moving trucks with a view of Vancouver city
Service Quality and Professionalism Over & Above Expectations
"We have used Ellis Moving & Storage a few times and every time has been over and above our expectations in service and professionalism. From the quotes being bang on to the guys doing the heavy lifting, I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks, "
~ Todd & Heather C. - Dec 8, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Impressed and Happy with The International Moving Service
"We were delighted with the service we received from Ellis Moving - they arrived punctually with a great, super helpful team and took immense care with all our furniture and belongings. We are shipping internationally and I am confident everything will arrive in perfect condition. Impressed and happy customer!"
~ Gavin T. - Dec 7, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very Professional Moving Company
"The move went very smoothly...I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company and I will be using them again for a future move that is coming up. Very professional."
~ J. Wynn - Nov 25, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Highly Recommended
"My experience was amazing. I can't remember the names of the 2 men but they inspired trust, they were very respectful and everything was so easy! I would highly recommend Ellis & I would use them again. My bill came in at exactly at the quote that was given me by the owner."
~ K. Cook - Nov 24, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Company with the Perfect Combo of Personal Touch and Professionalism
"Personalized service from the first meeting. They were fast, efficient, went beyond and were very good people. Happy to have the movers in my house. A perfect combo of the personal touch with professional service. Would highly recommend them and would certainly use them ago. "
~ J. Stebbings - Nov 24, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very Positive Experience of the Ellis Moving Company
"I had a very positive experience with Ellis Moving. The staff was extremely helpful in getting me organized with boxes, etc. The movers arrived on time, were very organized and everything went very smoothly. All the staff are very friendly and easy to work with. Would highly recommend them to others, in fact I did so, and my friend is also very happy with the company."
~ B. Dunphy - Oct 26, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Excellent Service, Knowledgeable and Helpful Movers
"This is the 4th time Ellis has moved us and once again their service was excellent. Josh in dispatch was very knowledgeable and helpful and Roland and Emersan, the movers, were terrific, both loading and delivering. They are employees any company would be happy to have."
~ E. Matheson - Oct 23, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very Happy with the Experience of Moving a Grand Piano
"Extremely happy with the whole experience. Pleasant courteous staff and were very careful with our fragile items. Moving a grand piano is never easy but that was done carefully. The cost was in line with their estimate except for being a little overweight which incurred a small additional cost. All in all, e good experience."
~ M. & R. Fenton - Oct 04, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Movers
"Competitive, quick, efficient and careful."
~ J. Bond - Oct 01, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Efficient Movers, Good Back-office Support
"Thank you for your efficient pickup and delivery of my furniture pieces. I appreciated the good communication and helpfulness of the dispatcher and office staff."
~ H. Raham - Sep 02, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Highly Recommended Having Completed Three Moves with Ellis Moving
"The guys at Ellis always provide a professional, quality, value for money moving experience. We recently used them for the third time and we were, once again, reminded as to how good they are. Very highly recommended"
~ S. James - Sep 01, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Second to None
"Will only ever use Ellis Moving."
~ M. Paxton - Aug 27, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving to Kelowna with Courteous & Professional Movers
"Our recent move to Kelowna was accomplished with the most courteous and professional guys you could ask for. They were friendly and efficient and I would most definitely recommend Ellis to anyone who wants to take the worry out of transporting your most personal possessions. Thanks again guys! You rocked!"
~ M. Morris - Aug 27, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very Satisfied with Ellis Moving
"I'm very satisfied the service that Ellis Moving Vancouver provided to us. They are very professional and did effective job. I'd recommend Ellis Moving Vancouver to my friends when they need one in future. Thanks!"
~ J. Zheng - Aug 26, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Outstanding Customer Service for White Glove Deliveries
"Josh @ Ellis Moving is awesome. They do White Glove deliveries for us and he is prompt with answering questions, he gets everything taken care of quickly as far as scheduling goes. five stars!!! "
~ K. Gort - Aug 14, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Quick, efficient, upbeat and competent moving crew
"I was pleasantly surprised by Ellis Moving and their upbeat, competent movers. Roland, Rowan, Paul and Brandon were quick, efficient and friendly. A big thank you for ensuring that my move went as smoothly as possible."
~ Kara - July 23, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

North Van to Vancouver Island Moving with Minimum Fuss & Difficulty
"I recently moved from North Van to Vancouver Island, and I can't imagine being more happy than I have been with Ellis. Everyone was competent and understanding of my needs (even when these unexpectedly changed), everyone tried really hard to do good and quick work, and my entire move was accomplished with a minimum of fuss and difficulty. To cap it off, in the end the bill came in under the initial estimate. I absolutely hate moving - but Ellis made it as easy and painless as possible."
~ Helen J. - July 22, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Hard Working Movers
"All went well. very pleasant and hard working movers.The only glitch a painting went missing and I was not told you had it.Would have saved me a bit of worry. "
~ Pat J. - July 22, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Fee Paid Worth Every Penny
"Fantastic experience. The guys had great attitude, were very careful and attentive and very very fast. The slightly higher price per hour is worth every penny. Considering you are paying per hour it's a great thing. Would definitely recommend to others and use again myself. "
~ Olga - July 21, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Third Move with Ellis Moving Vancouver -- Outstanding Service
"Absolutely thrilled with Ellis moving. 5 stars from beginning to end. Third move with Ellis and outstanding service, professionalism, and care each time. If they were a public company, I would buy shares."
~ Sanaz H. - July 21, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Third Time Moving with Ellis
"They did it again! This is the third time I have used Ellis' services. All three times things went smoothly and without casualties, i.e. damaged or lost items."
~ EdK - July 09, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Ellis Moving Vancouver Exceeded Expectations - for the Second Time
"Once again the guys from Ellis Moving have exceeded my expectations. Two fellows, Dave and Charlie packed my kitchen, dining room and fragiles on June 17th. Then Dave returned again with Rob and Jason I think his name was for the big move. They took every care in handling all my possessions. This was my 2nd move with Ellis and I always recommend them to friends an colleagues."
~ Anita F. - June 28, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Amazing, Hard Working Moving Crew
"Our move with Ellis Moving and Storage was stress free. The crews arrived 15 minutes early and I can't imagine anyone working harder than our three guys did. Emerson, Paul, and Mike were amazing! We were very happy with how things went. Thanks!"
~ Ron L. - June 15, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thrilled with the Moving Service
"Ellis Moving made the whole experience much more manageable and "easy". From the in home quote to the moving team on the day, we were thrilled with the service. We would recommend them to anyone moving."
~ Stephanie A. - June 1, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Stressful Time Made So Pleasant by Ellis Moving
"I cannot say enough positive things about my move. It amazed me how smooth it was and how quickly and efficiently it was done. All 3 of the men were very courteous, thoughtful and knew exactly what they needed to do. They were extremely careful with my belongings which I appreciated. As I seem to move every 5 years or to I will definitely be calling Ellis Moving again, and have already highly recommended you to a number of friends that will be moving in the near future. Thanks so much for making what is usually a stressful time so pleasant."
~ Patricia W. - May 25, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Impressed by The Hard Working, Competent Movers
"Excellent communication and service. Moving is a stressful time and Ellis made it as painless as possible from first visit by James Ellis to follow up move of a few overlooked items. I was very impressed with the hard work and competence of the moving crew. Thanks guys!"
~ Sheila D. - May 25, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Definitely Recommends Ellis Moving Vancouver
"5 star service or maybe more if there is one. From packing to moving was excellent. Movers are pros, you don't need to tell them what to do instead, they ask what would you want. Crews are jolly and friendly. I would definitely recommend them to others. Great job Ellis. Thank you. "
~ Carmela - May 24, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Continues Recommending Ellis Moving to Their Clients
"We used Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd. for a few of our clients and have never had a complaint! Keep up the good work; we will continue to recommend this company to our clients who are moving."
~ Unique Accomodatons Ltd. - May 18, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Extremely Happy with the Move from the Vancouver Island to Lynn Valley
"We are moving in 2 stages from Vancouver Island to Lynn Valley. Josh Carlin Dispatcher for Ellis Moving and Storage has be extremely understanding, helpful, supportive and wonderful in helping us with our new journey back to the mainland North Shore. Josh is exceptionally professional in his knowledge of helping us one step at a time. Josh is very calm and explains everything to us. We are extremely happy to be working with Josh and the Ellis Moving and Storage Company. We are looking forward to meeting them and working with them. Lunch, beverage and dessert will be waiting for you when you arrive at our home on Vancouver Island. We can not thank all of you enough in helping us with our moves. See the 3 of you very soon. Best wishes and take care. Kindest regards always, Ron and Gail S."
~ Ron and Gail S. - May 10, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Smooth, Quick & Efficient Move
"I cannot say enough positive things about my move. It amazed me how smooth it was and how quickly and efficiently it was done. All three of the men were very courteous, thoughtful and knew exactly what they needed to do. They were extremely careful with my belongings, which I appreciated. As I seem to move every five years or so, I will definitely be calling Ellis moving again, and have already highly recommended you to a number of friends that will be moving in the near future. Thanks so much for making what is usually a stressful time to pleasant."
~ P. Welch - April 18, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Prompt, Friendly and Efficient Movers
"I have not moved in years so was very nervous about the experience. Ellis Moving was prompt, friendly and efficient in their service from the first phone call to the last item unloaded. The moving team was professional and very friendly. I would highly recommend them!"
~ Lori W. - April 17, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Extremely Pleased with the Moving Service
"We were extremely pleased with the moving crew who were punctual, professional and obviously very experienced. We would not hesitate to recommend Ellis to anybody in need of moving services. Thank you, guys!"
~ Happy Homeowners - April 14, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Most Wonderful Care & Attention
"Ellis has given me the most wonderful care and attention over the years, along with complete professionalism at every point from every person! I would never hesitate to recommend you. Please give my best to James and the whole crew and to you, Donna. With deepest thanks"
~ A. Rice - April 9, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

A Pleasure to Work With Ellis Moving Vancouver
"The guys were so great! Your company has always been really helpful and a pleasure to work with, so thank you!"
~ J. Romanin - April 1, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Moving Experience
"Hi James, I just wanted to let you know once again our moving experience with Hardy and Ronan was great! They are polite and really take care with all the things when moving them - a real pleasure to work with."
~ T. Martens - March 10, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Super Professional - Completely Satisfied
"Doug and his crew were great. They were courteous, polite and positive throughout the entire move. They treated all of our furniture with total care and attention, and they were also the fastest, most efficient movers I’ve dealt with. Thanks for making our move virtually stress free."
~ R. Rothenberger - March 4, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Responsive & Energetic Moving Service
"Dear Phil and James, The crew was great for the Beach move. I really appreciate the great response and energy. See you again soon. Your Christmas party bonus mover!"
~ Elizabeth C., Whistler Real Estate Ltd. - January 21, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very Pleased with the Service
"The crew were professional, helpful and obviously experienced. It was a pleasure working with them and I am very pleased with the service provided. "
~ Elspeth M. - January 17, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving from New Westminster to Vancouver Island with Ellis – Fantastic Service
"I would give a sixth star if there was one. I just moved from New Westminster on the mainland to a small town on Vancouver Island. It was a huge move, and could have been very stressful. Ellis took much of the stress out of the move. Phil Ellis himself did the initial home visit to determine an estimate. He accommodated my M-F 9-5 work hours and came on a weekend. He arrived on time and took the time to walk me through every stage of what would happen through the move, if I decided to go with Ellis. He provided me an estimate when he said he would, and the final cost of the move was EXACTLY what the estimate had said. On the day of the move, his team arrived on time and worked incredibly quickly and professionally to get everything loaded up. They were cheerful, courteous, and professional. One badly-made piece of furniture broke in the course of the move, and the mover responsible IMMEDIATELY told us about it and gave us options for how to remedy the situation. I was given a free mattress by a friend and I had purchased a bed frame to go with it - these guys volunteered to put the frame together for me and placed the bed where I wanted it. They stayed and adjusted everything until I was happy with where everything was. My experience with Ellis from start to finish was nothing less than FANTASTIC. I highly recommend them!"
~ Cathy M. - January 16, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Excellent Experience of Moving the Office from Paramount to Vancouver
"Hi Phil I must thank you for your excellent service moving me from Paramount to Vancouver on the very last day of December 2014. Two of your own personal workers showed up and persistently worked until the job was completely done. But this letter is more about their seriousness, hard work, honesty, and their friendly and wonderful attitudes. That they stopped not once until the job was finished. That they made asolutely no damage to either home or any furniture. They went back money they had found during the move. No one complaint even though it took them into the tiny hours that night. They stayed at until the job was accomplished. They asked where every little thing went and obliged quickly. They took apart along with reassembled every item using precision. The best part was their very own attitudes and work life values, on a scale of one to ten, ten being the top, they were at twelve. I must emphasize the Ellis intended for providing a great service A1 All American Roofing Co."
~ A1 All American Roofing Co - January 12, 2015
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Average rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd. based on 176 ratings and 176 reviews: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

1580 Columbia Street
North Vancouver, BC V7J 1A4
(604) 986-9817


We appreciate your review on our moving and storage services. Please submit your testimonial by using the form below.

Testimonial

Name*
invalid or missing information

Email*
invalid or missing information

email2
Invalid Input

Message*
invalid or missing information

Rate your experience (5 is the best)*
invalid or missing information

Security code*
Security code
Invalid Input

Logos associated with Ellis Moving Vancouver