Two Ellis Moving trucks with a view of Vancouver city
Excellent Service –Large, Fragile Ceramics Moved from Two Locations
"Excellent service. We had two pick up and delivery points and each time the men were on time. They knew exactly how to pack very large and fragile ceramics and move them without any damage. We will recommend Ellis movers to our friends and family."
~ Stefan H. - May 20, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Well Organized And Safe Move
"People were great and everything was moved safely and well...would not hesitate to recommend!"
~ Sheila P. - May 15, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Would Never Consider Using Another Moving Company
"This is the second time we have used Ellis Moving & Storage and they are fabulous. I would never even consider using anyone else!"
~ Libby B. - May 15, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Pleasant, Fast Efficient and Careful Team
"A great move! We were a bit skeptical because of the horror stories we often hear. However, the guys arrived on time, were pleasant, fast, efficient and careful with all our possessions. There were 3 different pickups in 3 different areas of the lower mainland and they were incredibly accommodating. The drop off house is up a steep hill and down a sloping driveway with stairs to the lower floor. This was all done with good humour and in record time. We are very happy with the experience."
~ Alan T. and Gabriella O. - May 13, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Impressed by the Hard Working Moving Crew
"I was never seen such a team of hard working individuals. They started at 8:30 and went straight till 6:30 until all was moved. I bought them all lunch I was so impressed by their industry."
~ Leah I. - May 13, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Fine Service Provided for Moving from Vancouver to Montreal
"I want to thank you very much for the fine service you provided me in getting my stuff from Vancouver to Montreal. From the very beginning you guys were amazing. Communication was clear, your packing was fantastic and everything arrived just fine. I will most certainly give your company high recommendations to friends and family. Thanks again."
~ Josh - Apr 25, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Fantastic Job with Moving Our Home to Bowen Island
"We thought Ellis Moving did a fantastic job with our move to Bowen Island. The team were personable, careful, and nothing was broken!"
~ Gillian C. - Apr 08, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Moving Service for Moving to Canim Lake
"Karen and I would like to thank Ellis Moving for such great service. Those two Caribbean men who helped were excellent and we would recommend them for any one. Once again thank you for such great service. We are looking forward to our retirement on Canim Lake."
~ Karen & Bill - Apr 06, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Smooth Move to Whistler BC
"Just wanted to let you know the Whistler move which included stop at Mitchell Island and North Vancouver went very smoothly. Really appreciated Rob and Dave’s assistance and they were very accommodating to our daughter and her requests. I hope they have recuperated from the “Stair masters” day they had. Kind regards,"
~ R & P Young - Apr 02, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Top Notch Movers
"Top notch service. Organized and efficient. The movers were friendly, professional, and made the move much less stressful. They packed our locker beautifully. I would highly recommend Ellis Movers to anyone looking to relocate."
~ Nancy H. - Mar 26, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Careful Moving Team and Good Customer Service
"I'm so glad I went with Ellis for my cross-town move. The estimate was fair and was accurate to what I actually ended up paying. The movers were professional and efficient, and arrived right on time. I loved that they wrapped everything so it didn't get damaged or wet, even very small pieces of dismantled furniture. They were also flexible when we ran into an issue with our move, and had to adjust the time of the delivery to later in the day. I have already recommended them to one friend and will continue to do so!"
~ Emily L. - Mar 13, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Moving Job – Company Highly Recommended
"The Ellis boys....friendly, smiling, happy, and STRONG! They were super kind about telling me to edit my stuff, and brought me many boxes, paper and tape in plenty of time to get started. I felt they took complete control of the situation, moved my furniture and boxes with care and by the end of the day they probably had gone up and down thousands and thousands of stairs....Great job and I would highly recommend their service."
~ Debbie A. - Mar 11, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Excellent Service for Moving from Richmond BC to Kamloops
"I just wanted to send a letter to thank you and your crew for a swift and professional move. My husband and I couldn’t have been happier with the team that packed up in Richmond and unloaded here in Kamploops. They were not only professional but very personable and respectful. I was also amazed at how quickly they were at both loading and unloading. After our last move Paul and I were both nervous but the crew from Ellis took care of us. We appreciate you taking the time to come scope out our items before the move and giving us some helpful hints. We did purchase the boxes from the Home Depot which I hope helped the team. I will be recommending Ellis to friends and the lower mainland who are looking for a professional and trustworthy company for their moves. Thank you again!"
~ W. Barwise - Mar 10, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Excellent Moving Crew – Well-mannered and Customer Service Oriented
"Just want to send you a quick note to say thank you very much again for the excellent service we have been provided with. The owners should know that they have an excellent crew of well-mannered and customer service oriented people working for them! Bravo!"
~ C. Bickford - Mar 09, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Polite, Hard Working and Considerate Moving Team
"I just wanted to write to tell you what a good experience we have with Ellis Moving. Please let the owners of the company know. We are unpacking our boxes now and are really impressed with the packing and the delivery job. Nothing is broken, everything is arrived intact. The team led by Eric was really top notch. They were very polite and very hard workers. I will recommend Ellis to my friends. My son loved Eric and Anthony and they were very considerate of him. Eric thought of little things that made a big difference: while our whole house was packed up, he left a chair out for my boy to watch TV on our last night before moving, and he made sure that the bedding boxes were next to our beds when we were unpacking so we could easily find them when we were tired at the end of the day. These are the little things that you remember and that make all the difference. I was completely happy with the experience. Please send a big thanks to them from my family."
~ G. Corless - Feb 28, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Quick, Friendly, Courteous, Affordable & Strong Moving Team
"I had Ellis Moving & Storage move my office furniture to my home. Heavy Stuff. The moving team was quick, friendly, courteous, affordable and 'strong'. They were on time and did a perfect job. I will definitely use Ellis Moving & Storage again."
~ Scott - Feb 15, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Day was Very Smooth and Professional
"Great experience with Ellis Moving, highly recommended. We moved from Vancouver to Kelowna BC. The whole process from estimate, to moving day was very smooth and professional. It all had to happen on tight schedules too, as move in and move out dates were tied to new home possession for three different parties, over a two day period. It really was hassle free and the guys did a great job getting our stuff up and down long flights of stairs, with no damage to our just sold home, and our new home. All of of belongings arrived safely with no damage whatsoever. Very glad we chose Ellis and would definitely use them again. Thanks James and team!"
~ Paul - Jan 17, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Move was Painless and Efficient
"We were very pleased with Ellis Moving helping us avoid what could be a stressful situation. We thought that having to relocate to a different city would be a very unpleasant experience. We enjoyed the staff that helped with the packing, they were polite and considerate of any concerns that we had. I will recommend this company to my friends, because the move was painless and efficient."
~ Mike and Janis M. - Jan 13, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very Pleased with Ellis Moving
"We were very pleased with Ellis Moving helping us avoid what could be a very stressful situation. We thought that having to relocate to a different city would be a very unpleasant experience. We enjoyed the staff that helped us with the packing, they were polite and considerate of any concerns that we had. I will recommend this company to my friends, because the move was so painless and efficient."
~ J. McDonald - Jan 13, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Awesome Service
"awesome, service great, follow up great, unloading good, and Josh was great"
~ Randy B. - Jan 13, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very Professional & Efficient
"Excellent service! Move was done in a very professional, efficient and expedient manner. Still am amazed and wondering how they managed to get it all in a small storage locker in the interim. Move was done in less time than what was quoted. Well done! Will use again and recommending to everyone!"
~ E. Strome - Jan 13, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Ellis Moving is Astonishingly Brilliant
"Bloody brilliant. I've moved 22 times in my adult life alone, and I can say that Ellis Moving is above, beyond and astonishingly brilliant at what they do. The human race has come to expect good service, but when it is surpassed in every category - the estimate, billing, timeliness, proficiency, friendliness, consistency, customer care, AND not least of all the teams pure heart and happy energy, then the thought of moving again is almost appealing...but God please let me stay put. Thank you"
~ Zanna F. - Jan 12, 2016
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Average rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd. based on 187 ratings and 187 reviews: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

1580 Columbia Street
North Vancouver, BC V7J 1A4
(604) 986-9817

Please send us your feedback

We appreciate your review on our moving and storage services. Please submit your testimonial by using the form below.

Name*
invalid or missing information

Email*
invalid or missing information

email2
Invalid Input

Message*
invalid or missing information

Rate your experience (5 is the best)*
invalid or missing information

Logos associated with Ellis Moving VancouverImage of BBB logo to view Ellis Moving Vancouver’s BBB reviews