Two Ellis Moving trucks with a view of Vancouver city
Good Service and Hard Working Moving Crew
"I felt all in all I received very good service from Ellis. Things happened as soon as I asked. Everyone was on time and responsible. I only had one incident were a box spring was leaned against a gas fireplace that I'm assuming the mover thought was off but it wasn't. Almost caught fire smoke detector went off and saved the day. Aside from that incident there were a few minor breakages, wheels gas BBQ one ceramic pot. Forgot to mention the poor guys got to work in a foot of snow and minus 35. They didn't complain worked hard and got the job done. "
~ Sandy E. - December 14, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Crew Going Out of Their Way to Make the Moving the Best Possible
"I would like to commend you on the quality of your service and the quality of the moving professionals that took care of the actual move.The movers were very easy to get along with and went out of their way to help make the move as easy as possible. I would say that this is probably the best moving experience that we have had."
~ L. Smith - November 27, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thorough and Efficient Moving Crew, Great Service
"This was a great experience. I liked that the phone conversations made it clear the people were listening and making notes, so that when I called back they remembered and had no trouble resuming where we left off. Personalized service felt great. I wasn't just a number in a queue. They arrived on time, packed up and unpacked thoroughly and efficiently. They left on time, and the quote was almost exactly what was estimated. The movers were personable and polite, and they were there to work and get the job done. Highly recommended."
~ Shirley - November 25, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Excellent, Professional Movers
"Excellent service, very friendly and professional staff. I would use Ellis again and recommend to friends."
~ Sherri G. - October 28, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

No Hesitation To Recommend Ellis Moving Vancouver
"Just wanted to say that our move this summer went very well indeed. Your guys came to move us out at the end of June and then moved us into our new house a week later. Although it was a different crew each time, they all were efficient, respectful of our stuff and polite. The one constant was the site "boss" Doug, who was particularly great. No request of ours seemed to be too much trouble and everybody worked with a positive attitude. I would not hesitate to recommend Ellis Moving and Storage to anyone who needs their services. Thanks a lot guys!"
~ Patrick S. - October 28, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Movers Going Out of Their Way to Make Moving as Easy as Possible
"I would like to commend you on the quality of your service and the quality of the moving professionals that took care of the actual move. The movers were very easy to get along with and went out of their way to help make the move as easy as possible. I would say that this is probably the best moving experience that we have had."
~ L. Smith - October 27, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Made a Breeze
"I had a wonderful experience with Ellis Moving. The crew was professional and pleasant; they worked extremely hard and got the job done in a really efficient and painless manner. The estimate they had provided was bang-on, so there were no nasty surprises at the end. Nothing damaged - everything put exactly where we wanted it. Made moving day a breeze. Thank you!"
~ Devyn C. - October 22, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Wonderful Movers: Friendly, Pleasant and Very Quick
"The movers were wonderful, very quick, extremely friendly and pleasant, I would recommend Ellis movers. Very very happy with the move. Thank you."
~ Diane L. - August 31, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Lovely and Very Efficient Crew Moving Us From Coquitlam to Vancouver
"Ellis were brilliant from start to finish. Rob, Dave and Brendan were lovely and very efficient. This was my first big move but with Ellis at the helm I needn't have worried at all. The whole thing took three hours (including driving time from Coquitlam to Vancouver). I couldn't recommend Ellis highly enough and I would never even think about using another company for any future moves."
~ Melissa G. - June 30, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

All Around Very Professional Moving
"The assessment of costs was decent and the fellows that moved my belongings were very good. All around very professional."
~ Marilyn B. - June 29, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Stress-free and Smooth Move from Vancouver to Sunshine Coast
"Our moving experience with Ellis from Vancouver to the Sunshine Coast was stress-free and professional. We felt well taken care of throughout the move out and move in. They were incredibly thorough and fast! Thank you for making this transition as smooth as possible."
~ Lehe S. - June 28, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving from Whistler to Vancouver - Movers Deserve 10 Stars
"Our move was not easy....firstly Whistler to Vancouver, then 85% to Ellis Storage, then to rental #1 then to rental #2, and at last to our new home in Vancouver. Each and every one of the staff were very polite, professional, caring, thoughtful and respectful of not only our belongings, but of my wife, and I. If we could give 10 stars we would. A very many thanks,"
~ Peter & Nevenka Webster - June 9, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Super Impressed with Ellis Moving
"We were super impressed with Ellis from start to finish. Loved the fact that they charged by the hour, not a flat rate based on weight or volume. The more you are willing to help out the cheaper it is. We saved at least a few hundred bucks just by helping with the easy/bulky stuff (while directing placement of boxes)and leaving all the heavy lifting to them. Even though they charge by the hour, they work very hard and just don't stop working. While we stopped to take several breaks they just kept going. It was very impressive. They simply don't stop until the work is done, or you make them stop to have lunch. Unfortunately one of our TV's was damaged in the move, it happens occasionally that something breaks. (If a moving company ever tells you nothing breaks they are lying). It's how they dealt with it that was fantastic. They were super understanding and there was a no-B.S. more than fair compensation given to us. I would encourage everybody to hire these guys!"
~ Deanna Hines - June 5, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Cheerful, Willing, and Polite Moving Crew
"Hi Phil, Allister and I would like to thank you and your crew for an amazing move. Those guys worked their butts off, and remained cheerful, willing and polite throughout a huge move. We are very grateful."
~ N. Brown - May 23, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Fourth Move with Ellis Moving - Couldn't Be Any Better
"I was very very happy with the move, from inception to completion. This is my 4th move with Ellis - NONE better !"
~ Gary Grainger - May 20, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Really Good Team of Movers
"You sent me a really good team of guys! They were great. They made me feel comfortable and did a really good job with everything. Thank you."
~ M. Patko - May 16, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Professional and Efficient Moving Service
"We had to deal with moves for myself and for my daughter one week apart. Ellis did both moves and we were very happy with their work. The arrangements were well planned, the movers were prompt, professional and efficient. They took very good care of all our belongings. Best of all both moves came in at very reasonable cost. No crazy excuses for being over the estimates. A great job!"
~ Linda Wilson - April 17, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving Experience Above and Beyond Expectation
"You should know but of course we will put it into print that our experience with you all was outstanding and above and beyond our expectations. The ride back was particularly important and a fun time talking and sharing wine talk and longtime Squamish experiences. You are in business today for a reason.....while others have come and gone it has to be that your rates, your service, your willingness to accommodate and personalize your customers has held you in good stead to be a strong business and one that both Brenda and I appreciate. Thank you and please feel free to share our comments and names as referrals. Thanks again! "
~ Grant and Brenda Prothero - April 17, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Movers Highly Recommended
"Prompt service. The move was very close to the estimated time and we were billed our estimated cost despite a slight overage. There was no damage to the house we moved out of, any of our belongings, or the house we moved into. I would *highly* recommend the company and their service. An excellent experience for our family."
~ Mandy Gratton - March 21, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Excellent Moving Service
"On time, on budget exceeded expectations. Excellent experience. Thanks James and all!"
~ Arleta Hoole - March 18, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great job
"Thanks to the Ellis crew for their care and expertise during our recent move . . . especially with our baby grand piano which was what brought us to Ellis in the first place. Great job!"
~ Alex & Bev Leitch - March 12, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Utmost Confidence in the Ellis Moving Team
"I would use Ellis every time I move. The movers were polite, kind, hard-working, considerate of our things, interested in doing things in the way we wished. When they moved us back in, they were so careful to keep the place clean. I have the utmost confidence in this team: professional, caring, kind, ensuring no breakage. The move was actually fun as a result. The owners are so interested in making sure you are happy as well."
~ Karen S. - February 23, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Movers Highly Recommended
"As an Interior Design company, I have used Ellis Moving & Storage many times over the past decade personally and for my clients. They are nothing short of exceptional! They are courteous, friendly, very hard working and turn, what could be deemed a stressful day into just "another day". I recommend them highly to anyone wanting a job done professionally and stress free! "
~ Christina Laursen - February 20, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Super Efficient, Professional Moving Crew
"Hi James, we are all settled in at our new place and wanted to say thanks for such a great service. Rob, Steve and Daniel were fantastic, super efficient, professional. Steve’s laughs and singing kept us smiling most of the day! We will definitely recommend your services to our Squamish friends.."
~ S. McJannet - February 4, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Fast Movers
"The movers were exceptional! They were fast. The men were very good. Thank you!"
~ C. Laimmer - February 1, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Phenomenal Service
"Please pass along to Phil, the guys were phenomenal! Just a great move, Thanks!"
~ D. Eisman - January 31, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Impressed with the Moving Crew and Job
"Hi James, I have finally surfaced from my boxes. I just wanted to let you know how great our guys were. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone! They were very professional, but at the same time it felt like they were family! I was specifically impressed with Roland and Doug and master loader Steve! But everyone did a great job and had a good attitude! Thanks again!"
~ C. Hayden - January 24, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Hard Working & Courteous Moving Crew
"Your men were courteous hard working and made a difficult day easier for me."
~ Mairi Blair - January 17, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Cadillac of Moving Service
"Best move ever. I'd do it again any day. The Cadillac of service. "
~ Karen Stancer - January 9, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Smooth Move from Vancouver Island to Slave Lake
"My experience with Ellis Moving was excellent. I recently relocated from Vancouver Island to Slave Lake. My items arrived quickly and in good condition. Rob was awesome, thanks for making my move a smooth one! "
~ Jill S - January 5, 2014
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Average rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd. based on 176 ratings and 176 reviews: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

1580 Columbia Street
North Vancouver, BC V7J 1A4
(604) 986-9817


We appreciate your review on our moving and storage services. Please submit your testimonial by using the form below.

Testimonial

Name*
invalid or missing information

Email*
invalid or missing information

email2
Invalid Input

Message*
invalid or missing information

Rate your experience (5 is the best)*
invalid or missing information

Security code*
Security code
Invalid Input

Logos associated with Ellis Moving Vancouver