Two Ellis Moving trucks with a view of Vancouver city
Perfect Move from Vancouver to the UK
"We moved from Vancouver to the UK in June this year and you moved all our stuff - packed in June and arrived in August."
~ Gilly and Steve Wilmot - December 27, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Awesome Moving Crew, Perfect Move
"You guys were awesome. Furniture in perfect condition, houses both in perfect condition. Polite, Courteous and timely. A great experience."
~ Ariel Turcotte - December 27, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Ellis stands out as the very best
"We have moved more times than we care to remember, internationally, nationally, and locally. Of all the moving companies we have experienced Ellis stands out as the very best: friendly, efficient, professional, prompt. We recommend Ellis highly and without any reservation whatsoever."
~ Peter Schouls - Dec 10, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Professional and friendly
"Professional service and very friendly."
~ Jane Wong - Aug 18, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Super fast moving service
"They were faster than I expected - saved me money on the move!"
~ Cory Theaker - Aug 9, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Topnotch service
"Super job! Will ask for this crew’s help again!"
~ Claudia J. - Aug 8, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great moving crew
"Ted and the crew were by far the best move we’ve had ever! Ted was running! Great crew! Thank you!"
~ Courtney H. - July 18, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Job Well Done
"Your guys were great! They were on time and the move seemed to no sooner get started and it was finished right as planned! They were great! I will recommend you to everyone I know!"
~ Grant V. - July 24, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great service, Ellis Moving!
"To the Ellis Team! Thank you for the great service!"
~ Rose F. - July 22, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great office move with Ellis Movers
"We hired Ellis for a small office move. There were stairs in both locations...heard no grumbling. The movers were professional, polite and fast, plus they took great care with everything. Great experience!"
~ Sheilagh - July 17, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Moving Company!
"Great crew!! Thank you!"
~ H. Watts - July 13, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Fast Moving Crew!
"Just wanted to phone and say what a great job the guys did! They were so great! And so fast! I can't believe they got us moved as quickly as they did. Thanks for everything."
~ Jaqui - July 11, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Hard working and efficient moving crew!
"Thought I would let you know that I was very pleased with my move (move date 28 June). Rob and his crew did a great job – worked hard all day, everything went smoothly, they were efficient and the job was done on time. I will recommend Ellis to friends, family in the future. Thanks"
~ P - July 13, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving service scored excellent!
"Excellent appraisal. Smooth efficient move-out, awesome move-in. Crew was careful; I would recommend this company!"
~ Joyce Gee - July 7, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Terrific Movers!
"Terrific team! Thank you so much for your assistance."
~ E .Mc Dougall - July 6, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Nice & careful movers!
"Excellent! Perfect move. Nice guys and careful movers. Many thanks and see you again someday!"
~ Ian Sherrington - July 3, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

7th Time Used Ellis Moving – Never Been Disappointed!
"This is the 7th time I've used Ellis for a move in the last 20 years, and I've never been disappointed! I must say this time was the best. Roland, Steve and Mike - you guys were great and despite the awkward access at our departure building - you managed to move everything without a hitch - and provided a lot of laughs (believe me, I was ready to cry at one point - and these guys just made it that much easier). Peter and I want to thank you for your professional demeanour - and should we move again, I hope the three of you are still around!"
~ Danuta G. and Peter W. - June 29, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thumbs Up for Ellis Moving!
"Great service, good team."
~ Heather Thompson - June 17, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Super Moving Service!
"Thank you! Everything went so great! Really good!! The guys were super!"
~ Barb - June 17, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

So impressed with the piano move!
"Oh My Gosh! We were so impressed with our piano move. Your guys were professional and respectful with us and each other. They did what they need to do efficiently and left us all smiling. Nice group of guys. Thanks! I will definitely recommend your company to anyone."
~ Dagmar L. - May 23, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Moving to Whistler with Ellis Moving: Top Notch Experience
"Hi James, I wanted to email to let you know what a top notch experience we had with Ellis Moving & Storage with our move to Whistler last week. The crew was professional, friendly, efficient, extremely careful, and made the three day experience completely stress free. I will HIGHLY recommend Ellis to everyone I know. In fact I have two friends moving over the next few months and have insisted that they use your company. Please pass along our thanks to the crew. We are so grateful to them for providing such a high level of service. All the best to you, Jennifer Black."
~ Jennifer Black - May 13, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Impressed with the service
"Impressed with your services (office) and theirs (movers)! Everything went very smooth and professional. Will definitely recommend you."
~ Gunnel - May 04, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very pleased with moving service!
"I just wanted to say that I'm very pleased with your service. We got everything on time without any problem."
~ Hector C. - May 1, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great moving service
"Guys were great, on time, good humor. They put up with lots of stuff that wasn't ready for them."
~ Reynolds - Apr 30, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Impressed with the service
"Your guys were great! I was pretty darn impressed at how fast they were. I would recommend you to others in the future. They were happy, no complaining, got straight to work, ...Basically they came across as pros."
~ Greg Sorensen - Apr 23, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Best movers ever having moved with several other companies
"Hello Donna, First I wantd to let you know how well the move went. The crew were great. Very polite, friendly and very helpful. I was amazed on how well they wrapped all the furniture. I have moved several times, and so far your company has been the best. Best Regards, Nancy"
~ Nancy Hart - Mar 28, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very positive experience
"Thank you Donna, it was a very positive experience. The fellows were great!...Thank you again for the smooth move! Janine"
~ Janine - Mar 12, 2013
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Hard working moving crew
"Worked very hard. Did a wonderful job! Thanks."
~ C. Richter - Nov 14, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very professional and hardworking moving crew!
"Hello James, I just wanted to drop a note to say how happy we were with the move your company did for us on June 24, 2008.Bill, Mitch and Dave were very professional and worked very hard ensuring our furniture was protected and moved without damage from our house and into the condo in Abbotsford. I can't say enough on how good they were.They took all the worry out of the move. Next time we don't even need a quote from you, with service like this, you get the job no matter what."
~ Keith - Nov 2, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Pleasing experience of moving to Kelowna with Ellis Moving
"Hi James, Just wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with our experience with your company re our recent move. Everyone we dealt with on the phone or on e-mail were very professional. In particular we were very pleased with Rob and Mike wo moved our furniture to West Kelowna. They were very professional and made a stressful day much easier. Keith Graham."
~ Keith Graham - Oct 30, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Superb job!
" Hello James, Dave and I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you to Ellis Moving in helping us move on September 22, 2012. Doug, Randy, Glen and Elverez did a superb job, they were very professional and courteous and had us out of the old place and into the new place by 2:00. We were amazed on how quickly and efficiently they worked together to make the move go so smoothly. I would highly recommend Ellis Moving to any of my friends who are looking for a moving company. Thanks again "
~ Julie - Oct 11, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Excellent moving service, friendly and professional staff!
"Your company recently completed a relocation for my wife and I from Vancouver to Gibsons on the Sunshine Coast. It was a complicated arrangement as we had sold our home in Vancouver earlier in the year, and your company had been holding all of our worldly goods in your storage as well as having a second storage locker in Park Royal. Bob Johnston and his team handled the moving out, but Bob was out of town for the move to the Coast, so the second part of the operation was left in the hands of Roland and Steve. We would be remiss in not taking the opportunity to say how pleased and impressed we were with the excellent service that your company provided, and in particular, the friendly professionalism of everyone who helped us through this move. Steve and Roland were really outstanding. They went beyond the norm to make the move as smooth as possible, and worked quickly and efficiently to help us get settled in our new home. Moving can indeed, be very stressful, but your team should be congratulated for their cheerful commitment to making it as easy as possible. We would definitely have no hesitation in recommending Ellis Moving to any of our friends facing a move in the future. Regards, "
~ Paul and Valerie Lamb - Oct 11, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Happy to refer Ellis Moving to friends, family and clients!
"I just wanted to take a moment to thank you and your company for my move from Coquitlam to North Vancouver. Your group worked hard! I will definitely be happy to refer you to friends, family and clients. Many thanks, "
~ Nina - Oct 9, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great moving crew - problem free move!
"Dave & James,
Thanks to Roland, Karl, Josh and Rick our move from Vancouver to South Surrey went very smoothly - without a hitch. Thanks for sending such a GREAT crew of guys who worked diligently and carefully in order to facilitate a problem free move!! Many, many thanks!!! "

~ Rick & Nancy Sinclair - Sep 30, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Courteous movers, great job!
"Indeed it was such a pleasure to walk into your office last week, what a bunch of happy and courteous fellows you all are! Not to mention “Doug and David”. Great job done when you brought my furniture. And Jeff thanks for the chair that you brought to me. Thank you all "
~ Tammy Barker - Aug 27, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Best moving experience I've had!
"You guys were wonderful! I needed movers last minute on the busiest moving weekend of the year and you were able to help me out. The two movers were absolutely awesome. It was a stressful time and they were friendly, funny, efficient and took great care of my belongings. Best moving experience I've had. Thanks for the great service. "
~ Deanna Campbell - July 6, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Perfect Move
"Excellent! Perfect move. Nice guys and careful movers. Many thanks and see you again some day"
~ Ian Sherrington - July 3, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

First class job!
"A first class job in moving my furniture from Burnaby to Bowser on Vancouver Island. The furniture was well wrapped and protected; the delivery people arrived on time and unloaded every thing with care. The amount paid was exactly as quoted. I would recommend this company to anyone. You can contact us if you want more info and you can also put this testimonial on your website. Thank you for a great job!"
~ Sandra - June 11, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Business that has such good old-fashioned values!
"Thank you so much for finding a way to bring these two pieces of our Dad’d furniture to us in Alberat. Our Dad has passed and these pieces have a lot of sentimental value for us, so we are so grateful that you were so kind about finding a cost effective way we could do this. And thank you so much to the whole team for handling these heirlooms with such great care. It is so much refreshing to learn about a business that has such good old-fashioned values! We wish you lots of prosperity this year, and lots of blessings and joy for you and your families. You guys are awesome!"
~ Heather & Jane, Okotoks AB - May 29, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Fantastic job!
"You provided me with Ellis Moving’s name for one of our, elderly Personal Lines Client/Commercial Lines Client and she just called to thank me for giving her their name. They moved her and she said that did a fantastic job and it ended up costing less than it was supposed to be as the time they did the job in was very quick. She hired them again to move furniture back onto the floors after she ripped out the shag carpet. They also took a piano off her hands in which they were going to take to some Nuns in need of a piano. I just thought you would like to know the compliment they received."
~ Sandra - Apr 30, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

I would not hesitate to recommend your company to any of my acquaintances
"I would like to pass on a note to your employees on the lower mainland and here in Kamloops for a job well done. The items were handled and wrapped well and were shown respect for there age. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to any of my acquaintances on the lower mainland. Thanks again for a job well done."
~ Rick Dwyer - Apr 17, 2012
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Thank you for the outstanding job!
"Gentlemen, Thank you for the outstanding job with my move. You made it very easy for me and was done with professionalism. Many thanks. All the best, P. Webster Whistler, BC"
~ Terry & Peter Webster - Nov 22, 2011
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Efficient, courteous, and pleasant moving crew!
"You folks recently moved us from Furry Creek to French Creek (Parksville) and we wanted to thank you for the excellent service. Nothing was broken or damaged and the move was done in a very timely manner. Hats off to Steven & Jeff who packed everything for us. Rob, the driver, and Charlie & Jeff did a great job of loading and Rob, Charlie & the other Jeff did a remarkably speedy job of unloading on this side. Your staff were efficient, courteous, and pleasant. A couple of them were even funny. Many thanks again. We would not hesitate to recommend Ellis Moving to anyone. Best Regards,"
~ Terry & Susan Murphy - Aug 30, 2011
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Definition of professional moving service!
"Hi Guys,Submitted a review in March but it hasn't shown up, I was having computer problems at the time so thought I'd submit another in case it didn't make it to you.The Ellis guys made a very difficult day... fun or as close to fun as a moving day can be. They were polite, funny, extremely strong, and the definition of professional. Just what's needed. On top of all that the quote was sensible and very competitve. One stupid competitor's quote included 22 wardrobe boxes - we wouldn't have been able to get into the new house if we'd unloaded 22 boxes that size, not to mention the additional cost.I think the common sense questions James asked while doing the quote won me over, before I saw the price.I would, and have, recommended Ellis to all my friends, hell I've even stopped strangers in the street to sing their praises. That's how impressed I am.Next time we move the job's yours, so expect a call.Thanks again for a great job."
~ Ian - Aug 06, 2011
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Best move ever!
"Just wanted to send a quick note to say thanks to the team for making our move a great one! Rob, Charlie, Dave, Jeff and Sean - we can't thank you enough for your hard work and friendly service. Best move ever!Michelle, Mark and Liam"
~ Michelle Gilligan - July 30, 2011
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Greatful for finding Ellis Movers Vancouver!
"So grateful to finally find a company willing & capable, to extract from a basement of a home, a two & a half ton, that's correct 5,500 pound safe & store if for us.It has sentimental value to us & I had almost given up trying to locate a company willing & capable of accomplishing the task."
~ Elaine Calli - June 29, 2011
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Keep up the great work, Ellis Moving!
"First Class. Your wrappers and movers were top notch, professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend Ellis too anyone. Keep up the great work!!"
~ Donna L. Sprout - May 7, 2011
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Excellent service, hard working, very pleasent staff
"Thank you for the cheque received today. A nice surprise! I do want to thank you for the excellent service received from your company and of course your hard working, very pleasant staff. My husband and I were very impressed, and certainly will recommend your services to anyone who is on the move. Warmest thanks,"
~ Doreen Holt - Apr 29, 2011
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Friendly and professional movers
"Rob & Josh were just great! Quick, friendly and professional. Thanks."
~ Keith Ferguson - Mar 30, 2011
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Outstanding Experience
"Dear Ellis Moving Team,
Thank you so much for this outstanding experience. A friendly and helpful crew made this move easy. As it is a stressful time, we were left with no worries. We are very thankful. Wish you lots of business in the coming years. Your friends Iris and Max"

~ Iris And Max Geist - Jan 06, 2011
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

What a difference this move made!
"Dear James, David, and the Ellis team!
We would like to let you know how pleased we are with your service. What a difference this move made! We had moved several times before, but this was the first time with Ellis. A totally different experience. The three men were professional, helpful and took great care with our furniture. We had it stored while our house was being renovated and everything was returned in first class order. Not a scratch or breakage on anything. They even managed to put together some complex IKEA office furniture (never an easy task). Also, protective floor covering was spread all through the house. To top it off, the final bill was substantially less than the original estimate. Thank you for a positive experience. Helga and Emil"

~ H and E Bolleter - Dec 23, 2010
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Movers delivered 10/10 service
"Excellent!! Extremely professional. 10/10 service. Clarence, Dave, and Mark were great.
~ Tracy Clark - Nov 22, 2010
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Friendly, skilled and professional movers
"The mover team was friendly, skilled and professional. From their initial tour of the house to the final packed boxes, we knew we were in good hands. We especially appreciated the protection and extra care they gave our hardwood floors. Their attention to even the smallest details, led to a flawless move."
~ Jen Gabriel, Squamish BC - Sep 28, 2010
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Helpful, careful, efficient, quick, and extremely personable movers
"Dear Sir/Madam,
It is with great pleasure that I write this letter of appreciation to the movers from your company when you moved me from Pemberton back to North Vancouver on Oct. 4th, 2010. All three were helpful, careful, efficient, quick, and extremely personable. They knocked more than an hour off the loading time in Pemberton on Oct. 4th and again in the unloading at my Townhouse in Purcell Woods on Oct. 5th – reducing my projected quoted moving costs by over $300.00 – a significant savings considering all the additional costs associated with any move. Not only were your fellows all of the above, but they went out of their way to dismantle my bed, my awkward daybed & computer desk and not only reassemble them in my Townhouse, but also hook up my computer from me – all within the overall reduced time-frame, due to their efficiency. Too often as customers, we immediately contact you when things go wrong but rarely take the time to commend your staff when they excel. You have good movers and I want to extend my appreciation and ask that you let them know what a good job they did. They need to hear it too! I am so please, I am already blabbing about my “smooth move” to friends & associates, recommending your company to them should they require moving assistance. Have a great day!"

~ Elfi H.M. Leddy - Nov 10, 2010
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
:5 Star Rating: Excellent

Very helpful moving crew
"Dear Ellis Moving,
I am writing to let you know how pleased I was with the move to Langley. Your crew were very helpful. A big thank you to Norm for all the excellent help in wrapping and packing. It made everything so much easier as I was on my own."

~ M. Thorpe - Aug 13, 2010
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Great Movers
"Dear James &Team,
Thank you for another great move. It went seamlessly with a pleasant group of guys. Ryan, Doug and William were terrific. I’ll be back once I buy the next place. All the best,"

~ Dorothy Walter, WalterHomes.ca - Jun 4, 2010
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Outstanding and efficient job
"Hi James,
The move went very smoothly. Mike did a wonderful job getting the shipment here damage free….3400 plus miles! I have recommended Ellis Moving & Storage to a couple of North Vancouver residents so hopefully they will call you. The packing crew in Vancouver did an outstanding and efficient job of loading the truck. Continued success to you and many thanks for a smooth and problem free move from North Vancouver."

~ M. Ross - May 14, 2010
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

Wonderful moving team
"Hi Ellis Moving,
The 3 young movers were wonderful, we are happy they were able to do such a good job! "

~ L. Beallie, - Oct 10, 2008
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

They took all the worry out of the move
"Hello James,
I just wanted to drop a note to say how happy we were with the move your company did for us on June 24, 2008.Bill, Mitch and Dave were very professional and worked very hard ensuring our furniture was protected and moved without damage from our house and into the condo in Abbotsford. I can't say enough on how good they were.They took all the worry out of the move. Next time we don't even need a quote from you, with service like this, you get the job no matter what."

~ Keith & Della Stinson - Jul 4, 2008
Rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd.
: 5 Star Rating: Excellent


Average rating of Ellis Moving & Storage Ltd. based on 181 ratings and 181 reviews: 5 Star Rating: Excellent

1580 Columbia Street
North Vancouver, BC V7J 1A4
(604) 986-9817


We appreciate your review on our moving and storage services. Please submit your testimonial by using the form below.

Testimonial

Name*
invalid or missing information

Email*
invalid or missing information

email2
Invalid Input

Message*
invalid or missing information

Rate your experience (5 is the best)*
invalid or missing information

Security code*
Security code
Invalid Input

Logos associated with Ellis Moving VancouverImage of BBB logo to view Ellis Moving Vancouver’s BBB reviews